Mechatronics Engineering | Alexandria Higher Institute of Engineering & Technology | AIET | www.aiet.edu.eg

Scientific Departments

Mechatronics Engineering

Department of Mechatronics Engineering Mechatronics can be seen as one of the most important basic sciences in the future of engineering and its modern applications. It is one of the most complex engineering fields because it combines many related engineering branches. The term mechatronics means that it is the approach that aims at the continuous integration of mechanics, electronics, and automatic control as it aims to achieve integration with the Department of Computer Engineering due to its reliance on it in the design of products and manufacturing industries, which distinguishes the graduate of this department, which is his ability to deal with all advanced industries. Graduates of this specialization have an important role in the industrial field, as they have skills in the fields of mechanical engineering, electronic engineering, and control engineering.
Why the mechatronics department?
1.The Department of Mechatronics Engineering is a unique department that combines mechanical engineering with electronic engineering to graduate a distinguished engineer who can work in integrated and modern engineering systems.
2. Opportunities for the graduate to work in various fields, including refrigeration, air conditioning, modern cars, petroleum, energy, robots, medical devices, aircraft, aerospace engineering, design, and maintenance of hydraulic devices.
3. Obtaining a bachelor's degree in engineering equivalent from the Supreme Council of Universities with the certificate granted by public universities in the same major and approved by the Ministry of Higher Education.
4. Accreditation of the department's graduates from the Egyptian Engineers Syndicate and their entitlement to union registration immediately upon graduation.
5. Education through a selection of experienced faculty members and distinguished supporting staff from various Egyptian universities.
6. Providing opportunities for practical application, whether within the Institute's laboratories or through field training in companies.

The Institute is proud that it includes within its faculty members with capabilities and skills appropriate to this specialization. The Institute also includes a modern and advanced group of laboratories in this field.

Vision

The department's vision is represented in the absolute practical and scientific leadership of the department's graduates by keeping abreast of modern technical developments in the fields of mechanical, electrical, electronic, and computer engineering to have an effective role in community service and environmental development.

The Message

The mission of the Mechatronics Engineering Department is to prepare engineers capable of innovation and technological creativity and to play an effective role in building the national knowledge society by providing a scientific environment that keeps pace with the continuous development of mechatronics engineering sciences, which is concerned with the methods of designing and building modern mechatronics systems in both its mechanical, electrical and electronic parts, including computer control parts and systems Micro electromechanics.

قسم هندسة الميكاترونيات | معهد الإسكندرية العالى للهندسة و التكنولوجيا | AIET | www.aiet.edu.eg

الأقسام العلمية

هندسة الميكاترونيات

قسم هندسة الميكاترونيات يمكن النظر إلى علم الميكاترونيات أنه ضمن أحد أهم العلوم الأساسية في مستقبل الهندسة وتطبيقاتها الحديثة وهو من أكثر الحقول الهندسية تشعباً لجمعه بين العديد من الفروع الهندسية ذات الصلة حيث يقصد بمصطلح ميكاترونيات أنه النهج الذي يهدف إلى التكامل المستمر للميكانيكا والإلكترونيات والتحكم الآلي كما يهدف إلى تحقيق التكامل مع قسم هندسة الحاسبات لاعتماده عليه في تصميم المنتجات والصناعات التحويلية وهو ما يميز خريج هذا القسم وهي قدرته على التعامل مع كافة الصناعات المتطورة. وخريجي هذا التخصص لهم دور هام في المجال الصناعي حيث أصبح يمتلك المهارة في مجال الهندسة الميكانيكية والهندسة الإلكترونية وهندسة التحكم
لـمـاذا قـسـم الـمـيـكاتـرونـيـات ؟
1. قسم هندسة الميكاترونيات قسم فريد يجمع بين الهندسة الميكانيكية والهندسة الإلكترونية لتخريج مهندس متميز قادر على العمل في الأنظمة الهندسية المتكاملة والحديثة.
2. فرص للخريج للعمل في مجالات متعددة منها: التبريد والتكييف والسيارات الحديثة والبترول والطاقة والروبوتات والاجهزة الطبية والطائرات وهندسة الفضاء وتصميم وصيانة الأجهزة الهيدروليكية .
3. الحصول على شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة معادلة من المجلس الأعلى للجامعات بالشهادة التي تمنحها الجامعات الحكومية في نفس التخصص والمعتمدة من وزارة التعليم العالي.
4. - إعتماد خريجي القسم من نقابة المهندسين المصرية وأحقيتهم في القيد النقابي فور التخرج
5. - التعليم من خلال نخبة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس أصحاب الخبرات والهيئة المعاونة المتميزين من مختلف الجامعات المصرية
6. - إتاحة فرص للتطبيق العملي سواء داخل معامل المعهد أو عن طريق التدريب الميداني في الشركات

وإذ يفخر المعهد بأنه يضم بداخله أعضاء هيئة تدريس ذوي إمكانيات ومهارات تناسب هذا التخصص كما يضم المعهد مجموعة حديثة ومتطورة من المعامل في هذا المجال.

الرؤية

تتمثل رؤية القسم فى تحقيق المعايير العلمية العالمية الحديثة للتخصص بهدف إعداد خريجيين متميزين قادرين على تنمية المجتمع علمياً و عملياً و تقنياً من خلال تطبيق أساليب البحث العلمي و المعارف الحديثة مع تنمية فرص التدريب اللازمة لتأهيل الخريج لمسارات وظيفية ناجحة ومتميزة ليساهم فى خدمة وتنمية المجتمع .

الرسالة

تتمثل رسالة القسم في تقديم برنامج عالي الجودة يساهم في تأهيل الطلاب لمستويات تعليمية متميزة تحقق معايير علمية ﺇستثنائية طبقاً للمقاييس القومية والعالمية للتعليم و البحث العلمي والتي من شأنها تأهيل الطلاب في مجال تحليل وتصميم وتكامل وربط الأنظمة اﻹ لكتروميكانيكية من خلال التحكم وكذلك ﺇكساب الطالب مجموعة من المهارارت العلمية و العملية التى تمكنهم من التطبيق الأمثل لتوليفة من التقنيات التي توفر أفضل الحلول الهندسية مما يخدم المجتمع في مجال الصناعة وتطوير التكنولوجيا